About Us

The General Secretary’s Division is organized for enthusiastic service by a team which is led by the Secretary General. The team comprises an Executive Secretary, three section chiefs, a secretary, two specialists, four senior clerks and one clerk, who assist in secretarial affairs for the president and vice presidents, promoting and coordinating matters among various units. There are five sections in this Division: Documents Section, Journalism Section, Public Relations Section, Alumni Relations Section and Audit Office.

The president’s secretary is in charge of arranging the president’s domestic and overseas schedule; receiving visitors to the President’s Office and arranging meetings; reviewing, writing and replying to Chinese and English correspondence for the president; dealing with courtesy affairs of weddings and funerals; assisting in university-wide activities and handling various other matters for the president.